Check-ups - Individual Prevention

At the Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine in Berlin, you can expect only the best technological facilities for your individual health check-ups. We are home to check-up specialists who will perform your personal health examinations and consultations.

fadeoutfadeout
Check-ups - Individual Prevention | Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine

Check-ups - Individual Prevention

Check-ups - Individual Prevention

Modern check-up diagnostics

The Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine specializes in outpatient check-ups as a form of individual prevention delivered in a comfortable and personal atmosphere. Managers and executives can sit back and relax in our exclusive lounges. Waiting time is kept to a minimum and your privacy is protected. For our health-conscious clients, we offer an array of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Scientifcally sound methods of examination and treatment make up the basis of our medical practice.

At our offices, you can expect an interdiscplinary team of experienced and professional cardiologists, internists, sports doctors, radiologists, sleep specialists, pulmonologists, orthopedists, and neurologists. We design the check-ups according to your individual needs and desires, meaning the focus of the check-up is arranged together with you.

Check-ups at the Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine

Modern High-Tech Diagnostics

Modern High-Tech Diagnostics

Our cutting-edge diagnostic methods can clarify your health concerns and clear a path toward a well-founded medical recommendation.

Holistic Treatment | Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine

Holistic Treatment

High-tech diagnostics is the foundation for accurate examinations and consultations. Our institute features a variety of medical specialists who not only work together for the sake of your health but are also genuinely interested in getting to know you as an individual. Therefore, you can expect a holistic and interdisciplinary approach to our check-ups.

Customized Check-ups | Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine

Customized Check-ups

Check-ups are customized according to your individual needs and desires, so that the focus is arranged together with you. Any and all findings, results, and recommendations will be explained to you in detail by one of our check-up specialists.

Extensive Consultation and Final Report | Private Institute of Cardiovascular Medicine

Extensive Consultation and Final Report

The concluding conversation is always led by the same physician who performed, or at least accompanied, your previous examinations in our institute. Any and all findings are explained to you both verbally and in a written check-up report. You will also receive a folder containing all results and reports.

Your Customized Check-up Package

Customize your check-up package according to your own needs. We will gladly assist you in selecting the examinations which we deem medically expedient for your individual prevention. Our safe and secure diagnostic technology will ensure that your preventive health measures are based on sound medical principles. Do not hesitate to contact us to ask about your own personal health check-up. We are always happy to help!

Preventive examinations can be conveniently combined as in the following check-up packages.

Check-up Packages

Basic Check-up for Companies
Preventive health measure for businesses (duration: 2 hours)

This check-up package is available to companies wishing to support their employees' health on a tax-free basis.

Learn more about Basic Check-ups for Companies

Check-up Package "S"
Full-body check-up including ultrasound (duration: 4 hours)

Check-up Package "S" is our entry-level examination, providing a solid basis for medical advice and prevention.

Learn more about Check-up Package "S"

Check-up Package "M"
Full-body check-up including MRI of a certain region of the body (duration: 5 hours)

Check-up Package "M" is a strong combination of examinations enabling a comprehensive picture of your health.

Learn more about Check-up Package "M"

Check-up Package "L"
Full-body check-up including full-body MRI, full-body angiogram, and MRI of a certain region of the body (duration: 5 hours)

Check-up Package "L" is our very best service for the preventive diagnosis and evaluation of your overall health.

Learn more about Check-up Package "L"

Contact us today to arrange an appointment for your own consultation.

Julia Gerstenberg

+49 (030) 99 28 889 - 11

Appointment/call-back service

We offer check-ups for the following:

Customize your check-up package according to your own needs. We will gladly assist you in selecting the examinations which we deem medically expedient for your individual prevention. Our safe and secure diagnostic technology will ensure that your preventive health measures are based on sound medical principles. Do not hesitate to contact us to ask about your own personal health check-up. We are always happy to help!

Preventive examinations can be conveniently combined as in our check-up packages.

The focus of your check-up can include these examples:

 

Vascular

Vascular health is a common concern nowadays. At our institute, we are capable of examining all veins and arteries in your body thanks to advances in modern medicine. Duplex sonography employs ultrasound technology. Angiography (vascular imaging) is radiation-free, which is made possible by MRI technology. CT angiography can be useful in some cases too, e.g. coronary vessels can be rendered visible by a cardiac CT scan.

Cardiovascular

The health of your heart can be tested at our institute firstly by means of ultrasound (echocardiogram) combined with an exercise ECG. This is complemented by an analysis of your veins and arteries. If there is any evidence of heart disease, we may recommend a safe cardiac MRI or a coronary CT scan.

Cardiopulmonary

Our pulmonologists Dr. Fisher and Dr. Freyburg are experts of the human respiratory system. An examination of the heart using an ultrasound, MRI, or CT scan can be supplemented by a pulmonary function test (a so-called body plethysmography). If there are risk factors such as smoking in clients 40 years of age or older, then we recommend a preventive examination of the lungs with the help of a low-dose CT scan.

Stress and Acute Stress Reaction (ASR)

Stress and acute stress reactions (ASR) cause unpleasant symptoms which we regularly observe in our patients. These include, but are not limited to, chest pain, heart palpitations, fatigue, shortness of breath, and sleeplessness. It is of fundamental importance to ascertain and classify these symptoms. Clients who find out thanks to us that their symptoms are not the result of a disease are very often relieved. The diagnostic steps include an MRI of the brain, a neurological test, and an integrated stress test. Upon request, we also offer our clients coaching and counseling sessions.

Sleep disorders

When falling asleep or sleeping in general becomes a problem, there can be diverse physical causes that we need to take into account. Fortunately, we are able to offer our clients medical expertise in the science of sleep disorders at Intersleep, located on our own premises. Screening your nightly sleep is easy at home thanks to our outpatient monitoring techniques (so-called polysomnography). During the consultation in our offices, your case will be examined and a recommendation will be made by an interdisciplinary team of medical specialists - a pulmonologist, a cardiologist, an ENT physician, and a dentist.

Athletes

Our institute features optimal conditions when it comes to athletic testing. In addition to standard cardiac and vascular examinations using ultrasound (e.g. echocardiography) and, as need be, MRI and CT scans, we also carry out tests of physical fitness by means of spiroergometry. This can be conducted either on a treadmill or a bicycle ergometer. Spiroergometry is used to determine your anaerobic threshold.

Musculoskeletal system

Back problems and joint pain rank among the most common ailments for many people. These cannot usually be distinguished from symptoms caused by cardiac or vascular problems. For this reason, you will be examined by our in-house orthopedist Dr. Hannemann. He can come to an exact conclusion concerning your muscular and/or joint pain on the basis of targeted MRI pictures and an interdisciplinary consultation with one or more of our cardiologists.

Steps of a Check-up

You arrive at our office on an empty stomach and wearing comfortable clothes. First we take a sample of your blood to guarantee a quick and smooth procedure. Then we have a thorough introductory discussion. Afterwards the different examinations take place.

During your stay, we are happy to offer to a snack as well as cold and warm beverages. (Please tell us about any food intolerances you may have upon your arrival at our office!)

Additionally, we offer you further services in other fields of expertise. These examinations can usually even be arranged and conducted on the very same day in our facilities. Only for some kinds of examinations is it necessary to visit another medical office, but do not worry because most of our colleagues are located within walking distance of our offices.

We can offer you the following additional fields of expertise:

 

  • Orthopedics
  • Pulmonology
  • Dermatology / Phlebology
  • Ear, nose, and throat medicine
  • Urology
  • Gynecology
  • Gastroenterology (e.g. gastroscopy and colonoscopy)
  • Neurology
  • Sleep medicine (Intersleep)
  • Dentistry
Reception desk for check-ups
Reception area for check-ups
Resting spot for check-ups
Relaxation in our check-up lounges

Information on Financial Reimbursement

Reimbursement by Health Insurance Companies - in accordance with German Social Code V § 20

Individual health check-ups generally qualify for financial reimbursement by private health insurance and civil servant subsidies as long as the examinations are deemed medically necessary. For our clients from abroad, our services are priced according to those paid by other private clients. All our invoices are based on the German Scale of Medical Fees (GOÄ).

Health check-up fees for managers and other executives are taken care of by their places of employment.

Similarly, the Basic Check-ups for Companies are taken care of by the employers themselves. In Germany, there is as much as €500 available each year per employee on a tax-free basis.

Check-Up Package "M"

Check-Up Package "M"

Services:

  • medical history
  • physical examination
  • extensive laboratory analysis (creatinine, thyroid grand levels, blood...
» More about Check-Up Package "M"
Check-Up Package "L"

Check-Up Package "L"

Services:

  • medical history
  • physical examination
  • extensive laboratory analysis* (creatinine, thyroid grand levels, blood...
» More about Check-Up Package "L"

Check-Ups zur Gesundheitsvorsorge

Präventive Gesundheits-Check-ups sind für alle Menschen eine gute Möglichkeit, um bspw. Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen frühzeitig zu erkennen. Das Herzinstitut Berlin hat sich auf Check-up Medizin spezialisiert. Hier treffen Sie auf Spezialisten, welche Sie zu Ihrer Gesundheit kompetent und persönlich untersuchen und beraten.

fadeoutfadeout
Check-Ups zur Gesundheitsvorsorge | Herzinstitut Berlin

Ein gutes Gefühl durch Gesundheits-Check-Ups

Ein gutes Gefühl durch Gesundheits-Check-Ups

Moderne Check-Up Diagnostik

Die meisten Menschen sind beruflich wie privat stark eingebunden, sodass ein Arztbesuch erst dann erfolgt, wenn man tatsächlich erkrankt ist. Aber gerade für Berufstätige ist es wichtig, langfristig gesund und fit zu bleiben. Wir als Facharztpraxis bieten Ihnen deshalb unterschiedliche Check-up Programme an, um Ihnen einen Überblick über Ihren Gesundheitszustand zu geben - und natürlich frühzeitig Risiken und Erkrankungen vorzubeugen. Im Herzinstitut Berlin erwarten Sie optimale technische und organisatorische Möglichkeiten zu Check-Ups, sowie eine kompetente und persönliche Beratung.

Das Herzinstitut Berlin ist spezialisiert auf kompakte ambulante Check-Ups zur Gesundheitsvorsorge in entspannter und persönlicher Atmosphäre – Führungskräfte können unsere Privat-Lounges als Rückzugsort für kurze Wartezeiten und zur Wahrung der Privatsphäre nutzen. Wir bieten für Gesundheitsbewusste eine gezielte Auswahl sinnvoller diagnostischer und therapeutischer Verfahren an. Gesicherte wissenschaftlich – schulmedizinische Untersuchungs- und Behandlungsmethoden sind die Basis unserer ärztlichen Tätigkeit.

Es erwartet Sie ein interdisziplinäres Team von erfahrenen Fachärzten für Kardiologie, Innere Medizin, Sportmedizin, Radiologie, Pulmologie, Schlafmedizin, Orthopädie und Neurologie. Die Vorsorgeuntersuchungen stellen wir nach Ihren Wünschen und Bedürfnissen zusammen. Den Schwerpunkt der Check-Up-Untersuchung legen wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam fest.

Check-Ups im Herzinstitut Berlin

Moderne High-Tech Diagnostik

Moderne High-Tech Diagnostik

Modernste diagnostische Methoden beantworten Ihre Fragen und bilden eine sichere Grundlage für eine differenzierte ärztliche Empfehlung. 

Ganzheitliche Behandlung | Herzinstitut Berlin

Ganzheitliche Behandlung

Die High-Tech-Diagnostik ist notwendige Grundlage der Untersuchung und Beratung. Im Herzinstitut treffen Sie auf Spezialisten, die zusätzlich Interesse an Ihnen als Person haben und eine integrative Sicht auf die Gesunderhaltung kultivieren. Die Beratung im Herzinstitut ist ganzheitlich und fachübergreifend. 

individuelle Check-Ups | Herzinstitut Berlin

individuelle Check-Ups

Sie legen mit uns gemeinsam die Schwerpunkte der Diagostik individuell fest. Der Check-Up wird auf ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen zugeschnitten. Alle Befunde, Ergebnisse und Empfehlungen werden ausführlich durch den Check-Up-Spezialisten erläutert. 

Eingehende Beratung und Abschlussbericht

Eingehende Beratung und Abschlussbericht

Das Abschlussgespräch wird stets von demselben Arzt geführt, der auch zuvor alle anderen Untersuchungen durchgeführt oder begleitet hat. Alle Empfehlungen werden mündlich mitgeteilt und zusätzlich in einem Check-Up-Bericht schriftlich dargestellt. Eine Befundmappe bündelt alle Ergebnisse und Berichte.  

Ihr individuelles Check-Up Paket

Stellen Sie vollkommen individuell nach Ihren Bedürfnissen ein Check-Up-Paket zusammen. Wir beraten Sie gerne dabei, welche Untersuchungen in unseren Augen präventiv-medizinisch sinnvoll sind. Sichere High-Tech-Diagnostik sollte immer die Basis einer Vorsorgeuntersuchung sein. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung und fragen Sie uns nach einem persönlichen Gesundheits-Check, wir informieren Sie gern!

Die Untersuchungen könnten zum Beispiel wie in unseren Gesundheits-Paketen gebündelt werden.

Check-Up Pakete

Basis-Check-Up für Betriebe
Vorsorgeleistung der betrieblichen Gesundheitsvorsorge (Dauer: 2 Stunden)

Dieses Check-Up-Paket bieten wir für Firmenkunden an, welche ihre Mitarbeiter in Gesundheitsfragen steuerfrei unterstützen möchten. 

Mehr zu Basis-Check-Up für Betriebe

Gesundheits-Paket S
Ganzkörper-Check-Up mit Ultraschall (Dauer: 4 Stunden)

Das Check-Up-Paket S ist unsere Einsteiger-Untersuchung, die eine solide Basis für einen ärztlichen Ratschlag zur Prävention ist.

Mehr zu Gesundheits-Paket S

Gesundheits-Paket M
Ganzkörper-Check-Up mit MRT einer speziellen Körperregion (Dauer: 5 Stunden)

Das Check-Up-Paket M ist eine sehr gute Kombination aus Untersuchungen, welche eine umfassende Aussage zu Ihrer Gesundheit ermöglicht.

Mehr zu Gesundheits-Paket M

Gesundheits-Paket L
Ganzkörper-Check-Up mit Ganzkörper-MRT inclusive einer Ganzkörperangiografie und MRT einer speziellen Körperregion (Dauer: 5 Stunden)

Das Check-Up-Paket L ist unser optimales Angebot, in welchem wir sinnvolle und exakte Diagnostik zur Beurteilung ihrer Gesundheit zusammengestellt haben. 

Mehr zu Gesundheits-Paket L

Nehmen sie Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren sie Ihren persönlichen Beratungstermin.

Julia Gerstenberg

+49 (030) 99 28 889 - 11

Termin- / Rückrufservice

Wir bieten Check-Ups für:

Stellen Sie vollkommen individuell nach Ihren Bedürfnissen ein Check-Up-Paket zusammen. Wir beraten Sie gerne dabei, welche Untersuchungen in unseren Augen präventiv-medizinisch sinnvoll sind. Sichere High-Tech-Diagnostik sollte immer die Basis einer Vorsorgeuntersuchung sein. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung und fragen Sie uns nach einem persönlichen Gesundheits-Check, wir informieren Sie gern!

Die Untersuchungen können zum Beispiel wie in unseren Gesundheits-Paketen gebündelt werden.

Beispiele für Schwerpunkte eines Check-Up können sein:

Gefäße

Häufig stellt sich die Frage der Gefäßgesundheit. Alle Arterien und Venen können im Herzinstitut untersucht werden. Zur Verfügung steht die Duplexsonografie, welche mit speziellen Ultraschallgeräten durchgeführt wird. Eine Angiografie (Gefäßdarstellung der Arterien) ist strahlungsfrei mittels MRT möglich. In bestimmten Zusammenhängen kann auch eine CT-Angiografie sinnvoll sein. Die Herzkranzgefäße werden durch eine Kardio-CT (Herz-CT) sichtbar.

Herz-Kreislauf

Die Herzgesundheit wird im ersten Schritt durch eine Kombination aus Ultraschall (Echokardiografie) und Belastungs-EKG untersucht. Die Analyse der Gefäße ergänzt die Untersuchung. Besteht der Verdacht auf eine bedeutsame Herzerkrankung kann auch eine schonende MRT des Herzens oder CT der Herzkranzgefäße (Kardio-CT) ratsam sein.

Herz-Lunge

Unsere Lungenfachärztinnen Dr. Fisher und Dr. Freyburg sind bei Problemen der Atemwege unsere Experten. Die Herzuntersuchung mittels Ultraschall bzw. MRT oder CT kann um eine Lungenfunktionsprüfung (Bodyplethysmographie = „Body“) ergänzt werden. Bestehen Risiken wie Rauchen ist bei Personen > 40 Jahren als Vorsorgeuntersuchung eine low-dose-CT der Lunge empfehlenswert.

Stress-Symptome – Überlastungsreaktion

Stress und Überlastungsreaktionen verursachen Beschwerden, denen wir regelmäßig bei unseren Patienten begegnen. Dazu gehören etwa Schmerzen im Brustkorb, Herzklopfen, Erschöpfung, Atemnot, Schlaflosigkeit u.v.m.. Fundamental ist eine sichere Einordnung der Symptome. Eine Klärung durch den Ausschluss einer körperlichen Erkrankung ist zum Beispiel häufig sehr entlastend. Die  Stufendiagnostik umfasst eine MRT des Gehirns, eine neurologische Abklärung und Stress-Diagnostik mittels eines integrativen Stress-Testes. Bei Bedarf beraten wir Sie gerne zu Coaching oder Beratungsangeboten.

Schlafstörungen

Wenn ein gestörter Schlaf zum Thema wird, kann dies verschiedene organische Ursachen haben. Diese sollten evaluiert werden. Desweiteren steht Ihnen eine schlafmedizinische Sprechstunde im Herzinstitut („Intersleep“) zur Verfügung. Eine Überprüfung des Nachtschlafes ist ambulant durch ein Monitoring zu Hause möglich (sogenannte Polygrafie). Während der Sprechstunde berät Sie ein Team von Fachärzten gemeinsam – ein Lungenfacharzt, ein Herzspezialist, ein HNO-Arzt und ein Zahnarzt sind vor Ort, damit ein fachübergreifender Ratschlag zur Behandlung erteilt werden kann.

Sportler

Sportler finden im Herzinstitut optimale Untersuchungsbedingungen. Neben den gängigen Herz- und Kreislaufuntersuchungen mit Ultraschall (z.B. Echokardiografie) und bei Bedarf MRT oder CT führen wir Leistungstests mittels Spiroergometrie durch. Diese kann als Laufbandergometrie oder auf dem Ergometer (Fahrradergometrie) stattfinden. Die Spiroergometrie bestimmt u.a. die anaerobe Schwelle.

Bewegungsapparat

Rückenprobleme oder Gelenkschmerzen gehören bei vielen Menschen zum Beschwerdebild. Diese lassen sich im ersten Schritt häufig nicht von herz- oder kreislaufbedingten Symptomen abgrenzen. Im Hause untersucht Sie unser Orthopäde Dr. Hannemann, der auf Grundlage gezieler MRT-Aufnahmen und eines fachübergreifenden Gesprächs mit unseren Herzspezialisten zu einer genauen Einschätzung ihrer Muskel- oder Gelenkbeschwerden kommt.

Ablauf eines Check-Ups

Sie kommen nüchtern in bequemer Kleidung. Für einen schnellen und reibungslosen Ablauf nehmen wir Ihnen bei der Vorstellung als erstes eine Blutprobe ab. Danach führen wir ein ausführliches Eingangsgespräch. Im Anschluss folgen die verschiedenen Untersuchungen.

Während des Aufenthaltes reichen wir Ihnen einen Snack sowie kalte und warme Getränke. (Lebensmittelunverträglichkeiten o.ä. bitte bei Anmeldung angeben!)

Wir bieten zudem eine Reihe weiterer Leistungen anderer Fachrichtungen an. Größtenteils lassen sich die Untersuchungen am selben Tag in unserem Haus oder in fußläufiger Nähe organisieren. Folgende zusätzliche Fachrichtungen können wir Ihnen anbieten:

  • Orthopädie
  • Lungenheilkunde (Pulmologie)
  • Dermatologie / Phlebologie
  • Hals-Nasen-Ohren-Heilkunde
  • Urologie
  • Gynäkologie
  • Gastroenterologie (z.B. Gastro- und Koloskopie)
  • Neurologie
  • Schlafmedizin
  • Zahnarzt
Empfangsbereich | Check-Up
Empfangsbereich | Check-Up
Ruhebereich | Check-Up
Entspannung in den Lounges | Check-Up

Infos zur Kostenübernahme

Erstattung durch Versicherung – Förderung im Rahmen SGB V § 20

Für individuelle Gesundheits-Checks ist die Kostenerstattung durch private Krankenversicherungen oder Beihilfestellen im Allgemeinen gewährleistet, wenn medizinisch notwendige und sinnvolle Untersuchungen durchgeführt werden. Den Service für ausländische Patienten berechnen wir orientierend an der deutschen Gebührenordung für Privatversicherte. Alle Rechnungen werden auf Basis der GOÄ (Gebührenordnung für Ärzte) ausgestellt.


Für Führungskräfte wird das Gesundheitspaket mit dem Arbeitgeber abgerechnet.

Für den Basis-Check-Up wird im Rahmen der Betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung mit dem Arbeitgeber abgerechnet. Pro Mitarbeiter gilt ein steuerfreier Freibetrag von bis zu 500 € jährlich.

Gesundheitsvorsorge

Gesundheitsvorsorge - Prävention

Wir sind Spezialisten für Gesundheitsvorsorge (Prävention) und haben verschiedene Angebote für Ihre individuelle Vorsorge im Programm. Zum Beispiel werden wir häufig gebeten, Vorsorgeuntersuchungen zur Vorbeugung von Herzinfarkt oder…

» Mehr zu Gesundheitsvorsorge